Lately

3 02 2006

What have I done lately?

  • played lots of bass (and getting better and better at it all the time!!), especially music by the Cure;
  • bought a second aquarium for the gerbils, filled it with sand, and made a system so that they can freely run from the one to the other – and they love it :-);
  • been working on my screenplay – which is going more an more towards what I feel it should be – it’s starting to get its body, shape, meaning and essence;
  • managed to get some money issues back on track. But there’s still some work to be done;
  • auditioned for some voice-over work, and am optimistic about the outcome;
  • learned that my childhood friend Jenny gave birth to her second child, a boy, Pierre, and am very happy for her.

The rest is just daily things.

Actions

Information

One response

4 02 2006
Dana

Hello Dylan!

So glad to hear from you and read your post. I love your Jan. 30th posting. And… you’re right! I will forget all of the insights. But, I’m trying to re-train my thinking habits for a more healthy life. It’s just amazing when you hear about a book and then keep hearing about it over and over again. One of my good friends told me about the book you’re reading and I’m buying it tomorrow. I’m an extrovert with introvert tendencies. 🙂

My screen play is in the raw stages. I’m filling out the series of moments I have sketched out and then will try to get to the spot that you are at. My friends think it’s hilarious, the moments I have chosen. I fear, yet deliciously anticipate the day that I have to get out of my comfort zone and face a less sympathetic audience. I’d love to dialogue with you about screenplays.

I truly enjoy your blog. The one you wrote when you woke up in the middle of the night and wrote was great. Good stuff.

Cheers and it was good to hear from you.
Dana–>

Leave a Reply

