Eckhart Tolle’s “A New Earth”

16 05 2008

This book is truly amazing. So insightful. Today while reading it, I came accross a paragraph that really filled me up with joy. Here goes:

“One thing we do know: Life will give you whatever experience is most helpful for the evolution of your consciousness. How do you know this is the experience you need? Because this is the experience you are having at this moment.”

I can’t stop smiling, a deep genuine smile of inner joy, when reading this. Everything makes sense, there’s nothing to fear at all, follow your true nature in the flow you’re in. Nothing else needs to be said. This insight is a genius of simplicity.

Actions

Information

One response

29 05 2008
Steven

I am so greatful to Eckhart Tolle and Oprah for turning me onto Dr. Jill Bolte Taylor and her beautiful book “”My Stroke of Insight””. Her story is amazing and her gift to all of us is a book purchase away I’m happy to say.

Dr Taylor was a Harvard brain scientist when she had a stroke at age 37. What was amazing was that her left brain was shut down by the stroke – where language and thinking occur – but her right brain was fully functioning. She experienced bliss and nirvana and the way she writes about it (or talks about it in her now famous TED talk) is incredible.

What I took away from Dr. Taylor’s book above all, and why I recommend it so highly, is that you don’t have to have a stroke or take drugs to find the deep inner peace that she talks about. Her book explains how. “”I want what she’s having””, and thanks to this wonderful book, I can! Thank you Dr. Taylor, and thank you Eckhart and Oprah.

Leave a Reply

