Back and great

17 06 2008

Well, that was a short break.

I feel great. I don’t know exactly what happened, the mortgage went through, and so I’m getting my first appartment…. or is it the self-help and confidence and looking positive at things exercises, or friends, or this talk, or that good talk, or something else, or a mix of it all, but I feel great. Back to myself. Full of creativity, new ideas, new insights especially and a new outlook on life. Old hurts left behind. Something powerful has happened to me. It’s amazing.

I wish you all the same. From the heart.

Thanks Nans and Miriam for your kind and heartful comments.

And so, here a song, one that I like, of course: Ooh La, by The Kooks. Indie music. God, what an old teenager I am. ๐Ÿ˜‰

In their eyes is the place that you finally discovered
That you love it here, you’ve got to stay
On this bottom of the rock, an island
On which you find you love it when you twitch
You feel that itch in you pettycoat
Your pretty pretty pettycoat

Then you smiled, he got wild
You didn’t understand that there’s money to be made
Beauty is a card that must get played
By organisation

And ooh la, she was such a good girl to me
And ooh la, the world just chewed her up, and spat her out
And ooh la, she was such a good girl to me
And ooh la, the world just chewed her up, and spat her out

The world can be a very big place
So be yourself don’t feel out of place
Love your man and love him twice
Go to Hollywood and pay the price
Oh go to Hollywood

And don’t be a star, it’s such a drag
Take care of yourself, don’t begin to lag
It’s a hard life to live, so live it well
I’ll be your friend, not in pretend
I know you girl
In all situations

And ooh la, she was such a good girl to me
And ooh la, the world just chewed her up, and spat her out
And ooh la, she was such a good girl to me
And ooh la, the world just chewed her up, and spat her out

Pretty pretty pretty pretty pretty pretty pretty pretty pretty
Pretty pretty pretty pretty pretty pretty pretty pettycoat
Pretty pretty pretty pretty pretty pretty pretty pretty pretty
Pretty pretty pretty pretty pretty pretty pretty pettycoat
In all situations

And ooh la, she was such a good girl to me
And ooh la, the world just chewed her up, and spat her out
And ooh la, she was such a good girl to me
And ooh la, the world just chewed her up, and spat her out

Actions

Information

2 responses

22 06 2008
dana

so glad you’re back, dylan! even though i have been very silent for a while (took some time to take care of my soul) i follow you blog religiously. positive/negative/neutral energies are powerful entities. i am so happy you are finding the energies you need. keep living out loud. congrats on the apartment! a while ago you posted about traveling…montreal is waving at you…

bisous et knuffels (did i remember that correctly?)

dana

22 06 2008
dylanjones

Ah dana, it’s so great to hear from you again… to be perfectly honest it’s being up and then the blues kicks back in again… like a wave… i’m sure you know what i’m talking about, don’t we all experience this…?
more, i’m glad to see our connection has remained untouched (how could it be otherwise…?)
i see Montreal’s waving at me, definitely i’ll come when i’ve crossed the ocean!
bisous et knuffels, yes, that you remembered correctly ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

