Thoughts, awe, and pics

27 07 2008

Another cool evening. Restaurant with Corinne. Blissfull weather.

For those who think I’m kidding about the North Pole Hollow Earth expedition, well I’m not. 🙂 I can’t stand skepticism any more. That’s for you, yes, Jeroen, although I thank you for the links, and all other skeptics out there. Keep safe. And remember that only adventurous people helped the world progress to this point.

I’m doing better and better. Meditation is what really has helped me to get through these past months. I need it daily. It’s like taking a shower every day or clearing up your living space. You clear up your mind. And you make yourself feel lighter and optimistic and joyful.

I’m really not in for any “love relationship” now. For many reasons. Interdependancy between two people is one of them. Or see it as attachment. No, not anymore. Costs too much of yourself. Yes, ok, one day again, perhaps, we’ll see, with who, and how, especially the “how”. Costs too much, makes you feel – once the early stages of discovery and excitment are over – too much out of sync. For, how could two people always be in sync with each other, on the long run? Each is going his/her own way, no-one can live your life for you. God, yes, I’ve been hurt. Feel love and the bliss of the senses, of course, but give me time. The healing isn’t complete yet, and I wonder, when, how, how much more time, to forget, forget, forget and utterly move on. Corinne says I’m doing totally ok these days, and that I’m really back on track, and I believe her. But still.

Tomorrow at this time, I’ll be the happy owner of a studio appartment in the centre of Amsterdam. Real cool. Come and pay me a visit if you feel like it. You know how to reach me.

Beauty is everywhere. I see it all the time, awe. Why need more? A beautiful girl in a light skirt passing on a bike in the evening sun. That evening sky. Its light, its colour, its radiation. People, their expressions, their ease and asks. The shape of things.

Sadness at the core is still part of my everyday life, how do you get rid of it I just don’t know. One thing for sure, I’m a passionate person. I just need to realize, mentally and physically, who I really am. And then live it.

And now, the pics:

Sunny street

Sunny street

Old industrial

Old industrial

Night building lights

Night building lights

Night building light #2

Night building light #2

Adam CS to IJ

A'dam CS to IJ

3 majestic metallic ladies

3 majestic metallic ladies

2 majestic ladies

2 majestic ladies

3 majestic dansers

3 majestic dansers, aligned

Breathe

Breathe

Feel

Feel

See

See

Sky like cotton

Sky like cotton

Smell the rain

Smell the air

Apéritif

Apéritif

In thoughts

In thoughts

Rectifying

Rectifying

Corinne #1

Corinne #1

Corinne #2

Corinne #2

Through the drinking glass

Through the drinking glass

The waiters

The waiters

Corinne #3

Corinne #3

Which way?

Which way?

Eyem watching you

Eye'm watching you 2 😉

Another perspective

Another perspective

After sip

After sip

Evening lights

Evening lights

Only in Holland

Only in Holland

A last evening drink

A last evening drink

Good night to all; God bless.

Actions

Information

2 responses

27 07 2008
Jeroen

Well Dylan, you can’t believe anything people have made up along the way, can’t you?! After reading further I must admit that the Hollow Earth theory is one of the greatest myths of them all. If I follow those links I found the most hilarious statements:

Polar Openings that lead into the hollow interior of our planet where the Lost Ten Tribes of Israel today dwell in perfect harmony, with life spans equal to those of the Methuselahs of the Bible, whose only desire is to live in peace. Their flying saucers in defense of their country at times are seen on our surface world. They don’t come to destroy, they are waiting…

Since when are so religious?! Did you know that they even made up that Hitler is hiding there 🙂 .

I totally understand you are on a spiritual journey, but please keep your head together. Reality is also beautiful.

Groetjes,

Jeroen

28 07 2008
nans

Good to read you’re feeling better and better! And no, why rush into some relation again, no need for that, take all the time you need to heal…
Good luck with your new home, make it a beautiful place, just for you and you will find out that it smiles to other people too. Make it the heart of your (fysieke(?)) world. (where is my dictionary?)
The last picture is beautiful, delicate.
And aperitif is funny….
hug

Leave a Reply

